CELA Staff

Erik Alderink

Erik Alderink

Technology Manager

CELA & Clinical Simulation Center



Jim Auge

Jim Auge

Technology Manager

CELA & Clinical Simulation Center



Deanna Arrieta-Murphy, B.A.

Standardized Patient Educator

darrieta@umich.edu

Stacie Buckler

Stacie Buckler

Doctoring Course Coordinator

buckler@umich.edu

Amy Frank

Amy Frank, MSW

Standardized Patient Educator

acfrank@umich.edu

Renee Hafner

Renee Hafner

Doctoring Course Administrative Assistant

rhafner@umich.edu

Kim Lomax

Administrative Support for the Standardized Patient Program & Doctoring Course

klomax@umich.edu

Mel Jones

Mel Jones, B.A.

Standardized Patient Educator

meljones@umich.edu

Jenny Murphy

Jenny Murphy MPH, MSW

Standardized Patient Educator

jmurphyz@umich.edu

Jamie Schingeck

Jamie Schingeck, B.S.

Scheduling Coordinator, SP Human Resources, CELA space management

jschinge@umich.edu

Lisa Studer

Lisa Studer

SP Program Administrative Support (Temp)

lstuder@umich.edu

Brenda P. Wheeler

Brenda P. Wheeler

Administrative Coordinator-SP Program

(734) 615-2992

wheelerb@umich.edu

Laurie Whitman

Laurie Whitman, MSE

Standardized Patient Program Manager

whitmanl@umich.edu

Faculty Leadership

David Belmonte, M.D.

David Belmonte, M.D.

Communication Lead for Teaching & Assessing Students

Laura Heidemann, M.D.

Lauren Heidemann, M.D.

Co-Director of the Comprehensive Clinical Assessment (CCA)


Helen Morgan, M.D.

Helen Morgan, M.D.

Co-Director of Standardized Patient Based Assessment

Director of the Clinical Comprehensive Assessment (CCA)

Jen Stojan, M.D.

Jen Stojan, M.D.

Faculty Director of Doctoring Curriculum